Administration

DEANS


CHAIRS OF DEPARTMENTS


SENIOR ADMINISTRATORS


Amid I. Ismail, BDS, MPH, MBA, DrPH
Dean
amid.ismail@temple.edu

Maria Fornatora, DMD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
maria.fornatora@temple.edu

Joseph  D. Katz, Ed.D, C.P.A.
Assistant Dean for Clinical Operations
joseph.katz@temple.edu

Mark Meraner, DDS
Assistant Dean for Comprehensive Clinical Education
mark.meraner@temple.edu

Jo Ann Allen Nyquist, BSDH, MA, EDS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity
Director of Post-Baccalaureate Program
jo.ann.nyquist@temple.edu

Cynthia Russell, JD
​Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
and Strategic Initiatives
cynthia.russell@temple.edu

Leona Sperrazza, DDS
Associate Dean for Patient Care
leona.sperrazza@temple.edu

Brooke H. Walker
Associate Dean of Development and Alumni Relations
brookec@temple.edu

Jeffrey H. Godel, DDS
Chair, Graduate Program Director, Department of Orthodontics
jeffrey.godel@temple.edu

Jennifer Hill, DMD
Chair, Department of Pediatric Dentistry &
Community Oral Health Sciences
jennifer.hill@temple.edu

Mehran Hossaini, DMD
Chair, Department of Oral Maxillofacial Pathology, Medicine and Surgery
mehran.hossaini@temple.edu

Aaron Segal, DDS
Interim Chair, Department of Restorative Dentistry
aaron.segal@temple.edu

Keisuke Wada, DDS, PH.D, DMSC, DMD
Chair, Department of Periodontology and Oral Implantology
keisuke.wada@temple.edu

Cemil Yesilsoy, DDS, MS
Chair, Department of Endodontology
cemil.yesilsoy@temple.edu

 

Barry R. Dahlen
Sr. Director of Finance and Administration
barry.dahlen@temple.edu

Bonny M. Reeder
Director of Administrative Services
bonny.reeder@temple.edu

 

DEPARTMENT PROGRAM DIRECTORS


 
 

Maria Cordero-Ricardo, DMD, MS
Director of Pediatric Dentistry Clinic
maria.cordero-ricardo@temple.edu

Nazanin Ghobadi, DDS
Director of Advanced Education General Dentistry
nina.ghobadi@temple.edu

Judith McKain-Rubin, DDS
Director, Faculty Dental Practice
Judith.mckain-rubin@temple.edu

Marisol Tellez, BDS, PhD
Director of Postgraduate Dental Public Health
marisol.tellez.merchan@temple.edu

Maobin Yang, DMD, Msc, PhD
Director of Postgraduate Endodontics
maobin.yang@temple.edu