Administration

DEANS


CHAIRS OF DEPARTMENTS


SENIOR ADMINISTRATORS


Amid I. Ismail, BDS, MPH, MBA, DrPH
Dean
amid.ismail@temple.edu

Maria Fornatora, DMD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
maria.fornatora@temple.edu

Steven Jefferies, MS, DDS, PhD
Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Education
steven.jefferies@temple.edu

Joseph  D. Katz, Ed.D, C.P.A.
Assistant Dean for Clinical Operations
joseph.katz@temple.edu

Mark Meraner, DDS
Assistant Dean for Comprehensive Clinical Education
mark.meraner@temple.edu

Jo Ann Allen Nyquist, BSDH, MA, EDS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Director of Post-Baccalaureate Program
jo.ann.nyquist@temple.edu

Cynthia Russell, JD
​Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
and Strategic Initiatives
cynthia.russell@temple.edu

Leona Sperrazza, DDS
Associate Dean for Patient Care
leona.sperrazza@temple.edu

Brooke H. Walker
Associate Dean of Development and Admissions
brookec@temple.edu

 

 

Jeffrey H. Godel, DDS
Chair, Graduate Program Director, Department of Orthodontics
jeffrey.godel@temple.edu

Jennifer Hill, DMD
Chair, Department of Pediatric Dentistry &
Community Oral Health Sciences
jennifer.hill@temple.edu

Mehran Hossaini, DMD
Chair, Department of Oral Maxillofacial Pathology, Medicine and Surgery
mehran.hossaini@temple.edu

Matthew Palermo DDS
Chair, Department of Restorative Dentistry
matthew.palermo@temple.edu

Keisuke Wada, DDS, PH.D, DMSC, DMD
Chair, Department of Periodontology and Oral Implantology
keisuke.wada@temple.edu

Cemil Yesilsoy, DDS, MS
Chair, Department of Endodontology
cemil.yesilsoy@temple.edu

 

Barry R. Dahlen
Sr. Director of Finance and Administration
barry.dahlen@temple.edu

Carlos A. Echeverri
Director, Office of Information Technology
carlos.echeverri@temple.edu

Bonny M. Reeder
Director of Administrative Services
bonny.reeder@temple.edu