Administration

DEANS


CHAIRS OF DEPARTMENTS


SENIOR ADMINISTRATORS


Amid I. Ismail, BDS, MPH, MBA, DrPH
Dean
amid.ismail@temple.edu

Mustafa Badi, DDS, MS, DMD
Assistant Dean for Admissions
mustafa.badi@temple.edu

Louis DiPede, DMD
Assistant Dean for Advanced Clinical Care
louis.diPede@temple.edu

Maria Fornatora, DMD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
maria.fornatora@temple.edu

Mark Meraner, DDS
Assistant Dean for Comprehensive Clinical Education
mark.meraner@temple.edu

Jo Ann Allen Nyquist, BSDH, MA, EDS
Associate Dean for Student Affairs and Diversity
Director of Post-Baccalaureate Program
jo.ann.nyquist@temple.edu

Cynthia Russell, JD
​Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
and Strategic Initiatives
cynthia.russell@temple.edu

Leona Sperrazza, DDS
Associate Dean for Patient Care
leona.sperrazza@temple.edu

Brooke H. Walker
Associate Dean for Development and Alumni Affairs
brooke.walker@temple.edu

Jeffrey H. Godel, DDS
Chair, Graduate Program Director, Department of Orthodontics
jeffrey.godel@temple.edu

Jennifer Hill, DMD
Chair, Department of Pediatric Dentistry & Community Oral Health Sciences
jennifer.hill@temple.edu

Mehran Hossaini, DMD
Chair, Department of Oral Maxillofacial Pathology, Medicine and Surgery
mehran.hossaini@temple.edu

Aaron Segal, DDS
Interim Chair, Department of Restorative Dentistry
aaron.segal@temple.edu

Cemil Yesilsoy, DDS, MS
Chair, Department of Endodontology
cemil.yesilsoy@temple.edu

 

Joseph D. Katz, Ed.D, C.P.A.
Director of Finance
joseph.katz@temple.edu

Bonny M. Reeder
Director of Administrative Services
bonny.reeder@temple.edu

 

DEPARTMENT PROGRAM DIRECTORS


 
 

Maria Cordero-Ricardo, DMD, MS
Director of Pediatric Dentistry Clinic
maria.cordero-ricardo@temple.edu

Michele Dimaira, DMD
Director of Postgraduate Periodontics
michele.dimaira@temple.edu

Nazanin Ghobadi, DDS
Director of Advanced Education General Dentistry
nina.ghobadi@temple.edu

Marisol Tellez, BDS, PhD
Director of Postgraduate Dental Public Health
marisol.tellez.merchan@temple.edu

Maobin Yang, DMD, Msc, PhD
Director of Postgraduate Endodontics
maobin.yang@temple.edu